Pop that corn!

I had forgotten how great popping corn is. When Miss Mimi begged me for popcorn last week, I told her that she could only have it if she helped me to make it. Didn’t exactly have to twist her arm but the lesson was to pitch in. We like popcorn around here because it’s free from any of those nasty allergens that affect us. I usually prepare it solo, I won’t from now on though!

Miss Mimi helped to measure and pour the oil and the popping corn and then we stood back and waited for those magical first pops. It was exciting waiting with her. She kept looking at me and giggling in pure anticipation. It was very contagious! Solo popping is just not as fun as a duet.

Pop! Pop! Pop!

Aah, bliss.

Leave a Reply

